Alle producten
  • Alle producten
  • Upc/Cat
  • Movies/TV
  • Acteur
  • Studio
  • Titel
  • Music
  • Album
  • Kunstenaar
  • Artiest (alleen Lp)
  • Label
  • Song
  • Classical
  • Album
  • Persoon
  • Werk
  • Video Games
  • Studio
  • Titel
  • Accessories
  • Apparel
  • Collectibles
  • Authors
GRATIS verzending op alles!


In Stock











  • Door Rod MacDonald
  • Release 11-1-2005
  • Muziekgenre Folk
  • Media-indeling CD
Share Twitter
Prijs: € 11,35

Product notities

Produced by Mark Dann & Rod MacDonald with assistance and arrangements by Steve Eriksson. Recorded at Mark Dann Studio, New York, NY, except "My Neighbors In Delray" recorded at Acoustic Music Productions by Ron Litchauer, West Palm Beach, FL. Mixed by Mark Dann, Rod MacDonald and Glenn Erwin. Mastered by Sean M. Mormelo. Musicians and vocalists: Rod MacDonald--acoustic guitar, harmonica and lead vocals Mark Dann--bass and harmony vocals ( "For The Good Of America") Steve Holly--drums Steve Eriksson--acoustic and electric guitars, harmony vocals Bernie Shanahan--piano, keyboards, and harmony vocals Craig Harris--percussion Francis Rovelli--harmony vocals Susan McKeown--harmony vocals 'MacDonald's Recognition (Wind River Records) describes the ongoing battle between people's impulses, their desire for truthful, individual contact with others and their tendency to shun it for the comforts of mass culture and groupthink. The narrator of the galloping Mickey World sits alone watching television after work, 'thinking the song, the band, the movie and the news are all the same company.' The more direct, unmediated experience of love -- captured in the delicate opener, You Who Sleep Beside Me, and the atypically hard-rocking Dance by Lightning -- is often the only rescue for MacDonald's characters.' ....Sun-Sentinel, Ft Lauderdale, FL 7/4/03..... 'Recognition is a fitting title as, following my recent comment in the reissue review of MacDonald's 1983 debut No Commercial Traffic, the man thoroughly deserves each and every plaudit he receives....This is Macdonald's third Florida album, or at least, the third that he has released since his mid nineteen-nineties relocation to the Sunshine State from New York City,by way of Pontiac, Michigan.....Across seventeen songs MacDonald paints a multi-faceted landscape of life in his homeland, circa the early 21st century AD, clearly making Recognition one of his finest works to date. ' Arthur Wood, Folkwax.


Kunstenaar: Rod MacDonald
Titel: Recognition
Genre: Folk
Releasedatum: 11-1-2005
Label: CD Baby
Media-indeling: CD
UPC: 700261301532