Alle producten
  • Alle producten
  • Upc/Cat
  • Movies/TV
  • Acteur
  • Studio
  • Titel
  • Music
  • Album
  • Kunstenaar
  • Artiest (alleen Lp)
  • Label
  • Song
  • Classical
  • Album
  • Persoon
  • Werk
  • Video Games
  • Studio
  • Titel
  • Accessories
  • Apparel
  • Collectibles
  • Authors
GRATIS verzending op alles!


In Stock









Can What You Can't

Can What You Can't

  • Door Paul Bast
  • Release 20-2-2007
  • Muziekgenre Country
  • Media-indeling CD
Share Twitter
Prijs: € 16,76

Product notities

"Can What You Can't" is the first solo album from veteran Wisconsin area musician, Paul Bast. The multi-instrumentalist is currently involved in two area groups, Plumb Loco and the Bluegrass Varmints. "Can What You Can't" is a compilation of thirteen of Bast's recent compositions. In addition to lead vocals throughout the CD, he plays the resonator guitar, banjo, fiddle and six-string guitar. Bast is joined on the CD by Midwest musicians, Tom Good, Jerry Loughney, Bob Runte, Jason Klagstad, Michael Kryscio, Kurt Chandler, and Chris Hennum. According to Bast, "The tunes range from straight-ahead bluegrass to contemporary folk/grass. I was careful to keep the instrumentation strictly within the bluegrass realm. It is all acoustic. . .100% organic!" What the Critics are Saying Every once in a while a recording will come along that really piques your interest. Such is the case with this latest recording from Paul Bast. The Wisconsin resident is a multi-talented musician, featured here on banjo, resonator guitar, fiddle, guitar, and vocals, along with the able assistance of several other area musicians. The 13 selections are all original titles including "Waiting for the Rain," "Last of the Great Goodbyes," "My Coat," and a pair of instrumentals, "Triangles of Toast" and "Chaco Canyon." Throughout "Can What You Can't," Paul Bast demonstrates his fine musical skills repeatedly, making this production one of the top breakout potentials of the year. -Bluegrass Unlimited Paul Bast's Can What You Can't is a compilation of 13 of Bast's recent compositions. The first release from this veteran Milwaukee musician reflects the exquisite talent of this accomplished musician. In addition to singing lead vocals, he plays resonator guitar, banjo, fiddle and guitar. The music ranges from straight ahead bluegrass to folk-grass. An excellent debut project and should be enjoyed by all fans. -Bluegrass Now Magazine. Paul Bast, a Milwaukee area musician, has just released his first solo album. "Can What You Can't" is a compilation of thirteen of Paul's recent compositions. In addition to lead vocal throughout the CD, he plays the resonator guitar, banjo, fiddle and six-string guitar. Paul describes his tunes as straight-ahead bluegrass to contemporary folk/grass. This variety is one of the features I like best about the CD. The original songs are bright and fresh with great instrumental arrangements, using all the classic bluegrass instruments in their cleanest and purest form; 100% acoustic. I wanted to listen to it again, and further, I plan to learn some of the songs and add them to my list of jam tunes. The second thing that truly impressed me was the resonator guitar. The full precise sound was wonderful. It was apparent that the player loved this instrument enough to make it an additional "voice" in the songs he played. Very nice! -Fireball Mail.


Kunstenaar: Paul Bast
Titel: Can What You Can't
Genre: Country
Releasedatum: 20-2-2007
Label: CD Baby
Media-indeling: CD
UPC: 634479493492
Dit product is een speciale bestelling