Alle producten
  • Alle producten
  • Upc/Cat
  • Movies/TV
  • Acteur
  • Studio
  • Titel
  • Music
  • Album
  • Kunstenaar
  • Artiest (alleen Lp)
  • Label
  • Song
  • Classical
  • Album
  • Persoon
  • Werk
  • Video Games
  • Studio
  • Titel
  • Accessories
  • Apparel
  • Collectibles
  • Authors
GRATIS verzending op alles!


In Stock









Glyder [Import]

Glyder [Import]

  • Door Glyder
  • Release 30-4-2010
  • Muziekgenre Rock
  • Media-indeling CD
Share Twitter
Prijs: € 14,34

Product notities

BIOGRAPHY Glyder began it's musical journey in 2004 at a Thin Lizzy tribute night in Dublin. Since then the band have released two critically acclaimed albums and two EP's. A strong live following and fan base has built up over the past four years from constant touring with some of the greatest name in rock. Over the past four years Glyder have opened/toured with Thin Lizzy, Wishbone Ash, Dio, WASP, Thunder, Fish, Y&T, Michael Schenker, Hawkwind, Gotthard, Blue Oyster Cult, The Answer and played at Gods of Metal in Italy in 2007, Sweden Rock festival in 2008, Raismes festival in France 2008 and Hard Rock Hell 2 in Wales 2008. Glyder played their first headline tour in Spain in 2008 and headlined to 10,000 rock fans in India in October 2008 proving that they can win over any audience in any live situation. The debut album produced by Chris Tsangarides got Glyder the attention of the press and a record deal with Bad Reputation records in France. Since then the album has been released in Japan where it peaked at no.8 in the rock and metal charts there. The following album 'Playground for life' was critically acclaimed all over Europe and forged the bands reputation as serious songwriters. In 2008 Glyder released an EP 'Weather the Storm' which again received critical acclaim. The band are ready to release a third album entitled 'Yesterday, Today and Tomorrow' which includes a guest solos from Y&T guitarist and main man Dave Meniketti. The band plan to tour later in 2009 to promote this album. PRESS QUOTES: 'It might not be particularly surprising for an Irish band to look to Phil Lynott's peerless legacy for inspiration, but Glyder manage to deftly emulate their heroes without ever descending into artless theft. Smothered in sublime guitar harmonies and delivered with grit and precision... with an added tough and virile metallic edge that often verges on (early) Maiden. At it's heart this is an album for people who never tire of hopelessly romantic rock'n'roll songs laden with dueling guitars and wistful street poetry.' KKKK in Kerrang! (Dom Lawson). 'With a solid twin guitar attack ripping out the harmonies with aplomb and more swagger than Clint Eastwood, they are the Thin Lizzy to The Answer's Zeppelin and even Phil Lynott's mum likes them! And it's easy to see why as tracks like' Walking My Own Ground' and 'For Your Skin' have the same stadium gallop and romantic nuances that Lizzy exuded with glorious result'. - Classic Rock Magazine 'The quality of the songwriting really does separate Glyder from the vast majority of up and coming acts that would be viewed as their peers, which augers extremely well for their future' - HARDROCKHOUSE 'An eight-legged gift from classic rock heaven, Glyder emerged fully-formed with their superb debut album a couple of years ago. Darker, heavier and more diverse than it's predecessor, the follow-up is an album of great songs, great performances and, most importantly, great spirit. While still channeling Thin Lizzy's melodic soul, Glyder have branched out into new territory here, evoking the punk bite of The Only Ones and The Ruts on 'Puppet Queen' and 'Over And Over' respectively and reveling in epic, Floyd-ian languor on 'The Merrygoround', a beautifully bitter and graceful diatribe against religious hypocrisy. Elsewhere, the Irishmen confirm their mastery of soulful, hook-stuffed hard rock, most notably on blazing opener 'Gamblers Blues', the shuffling menace of 'Sweets' and, best of all, the sizzling dynamics of the title track. Throw in an excellent bonus DVD and this is simply irresistible' DOM LAWSON - METAL HAMMER 8/10 'Songs like 'Gamblers Blues,' 'Sweets,' 'Puppet Queen,' and 'Walkin' My Own Ground' are filled with THIN LIZZY-esque melody lines, upbeat riffs, and absolutely killer lead guitar playing'. -The Metal Observer Canada. There's a reason they call it classic rock and the riffs of opener 'Gamblers Blues' and the eerie atmospherics of the title track are just two examples of how songwriting will always outlive trends' - Rock Sound Magazine.


Kunstenaar: Glyder
Titel: Glyder [Import]
Genre: Rock
Releasedatum: 30-4-2010
Label: Bad Reputation
Media-indeling: CD
UPC: 5392000013650