Alle producten
  • Alle producten
  • Upc/Cat
  • Movies/TV
  • Acteur
  • Studio
  • Titel
  • Music
  • Album
  • Kunstenaar
  • Artiest (alleen Lp)
  • Label
  • Song
  • Classical
  • Album
  • Persoon
  • Werk
  • Video Games
  • Studio
  • Titel
  • Accessories
  • Apparel
  • Collectibles
  • Authors
GRATIS verzending op alles!


In Stock









Kentucky Hillbilly Rockabilly Man [Import]

Kentucky Hillbilly Rockabilly Man [Import]

(United Kingdom - Import)
  • Door Delbert Barker
  • Release 8-11-2011
  • Muziekgenre Oldies
  • Media-indeling CD
Share Twitter
Prijs: € 10,92

Product notities

This is quite an unusual release in that Delbert Barker was mainly a cover artist. Most cover albums of the 50s were quite poor and were released on inferior vinyl pressings through Mom & Pop stores, garages and supermarkets. Delbert Barker was an exception - he had a fine voice and his records sounded good. Originally from Kentucky, he recorded a huge number of country covers, especially Hank Williams songs. By 1956 Delbert was recording straight rockabilly, trying to catch a bit of the action generated by Carl Perkins. Tracks:1. NO GOOD - ROBIN HOOD2. NO HELP WANTED3. BLUE SUEDE SHOES4. NO I DON'T BELIEVE I WILL5. GOOSE BUMPS6. HEARTBREAK HOTEL7. SO DOGGONE LONESOME8. WILD HEART9. BLACKBERRY BOOGIE10. I JUST DON'T LIKE THIS KIND OF LIVING11. LOVE LOVE LOVE12. JUG BAND JUMP13. WHY BABY WHY14. IT'S a GREAT LIFE15. THERE MUST BE a WAY16. HEARTS OF STONE17. I CAN'T GET YOU OFF MY MIND18. HOW ABOUT a HANDOUT19. GLAD RAGS20. YOU'RE GONNA CHANGE21. THAT'S a SIN22. BROKEN HEART23. HEY JOE24. YOU BETTER KEEP IT ON YOUR MIND25. I'm a LONG GONE DADDY26. IT'S BEEN SO LONG DARLIN'27. BIMBO28. LONG GONE LONESOME 29. LOST HIGHWAY30. JAMBALAYA31. MOVE IT ON OVER32. I DON'T CARE33. MIND YOUR OWN BUSINESS34. NOBODY'S LONESOME FOR ME.


Kunstenaar: Delbert Barker
Titel: Kentucky Hillbilly Rockabilly Man [Import]
Genre: Oldies
Kenmerken: United Kingdom - Import
Releasedatum: 8-11-2011
Label: Ace Records UK
Media-indeling: CD
UPC: 5024620112818