Alle producten
  • Alle producten
  • Upc/Cat
  • Movies/TV
  • Acteur
  • Studio
  • Titel
  • Music
  • Album
  • Kunstenaar
  • Artiest (alleen Lp)
  • Label
  • Song
  • Classical
  • Album
  • Persoon
  • Werk
  • Video Games
  • Studio
  • Titel
  • Accessories
  • Apparel
  • Collectibles
  • Authors
GRATIS verzending op alles!


In Stock














  • Door Aris Tomas
  • Release 20-11-2007
  • Muziekgenre Rock
  • Media-indeling CD
Share Twitter
Prijs: € 14,16

Product notities

Aris Tomas is an International Recording Artist/DJ/Producer. He is credited as being one of first artists to make dance and rap music popular in the country of Greece. His music is a fusion of Dance, Pop/Rock, Funk & World Music elements. Aris was born and raised in the great state of New Jersey, USA. He began singing in school choirs at age 13 and playing guitar by 15. In the summer of 1983, at the age of 17, he first spun records professionally. At 18 he moved to Greece furthered his career as a DJ. It was in the Mediterranean nightclub's that he first explored and evolved his musical direction. Inspired by his favorite artists such as Jim Morrison, John Lennon and Elvis Presley, he found the need to express himself in song. In 1986 he wrote the lyrics to a European dance hit called 'Computer Guy'. The following year he wrote the lyrics and rapped on the first Greek rap production 'Deejay's Life'. In 1991, he formed a project named Modern Fears and 'We Got To Love' was released for an indie lable. 'Nostradamus', which was a very avant guard mix of musicial and DJ technic graced the flipside. Through the 80's, 90's and even until today, he owns a passions for the art of mixing and entertaining as a DJ. Aris signed his first major record deal as an artist with MINOS-EMI and in the summer of 1992 and his first full-length album (under the alias Modern Fears) was released. The album went into the top five producing several timeless hits. The first single E Ekthikisi Tou Karagyozi, a unique fusion of Techno and traditional Greek instrumentation, went straight to #1. The album spawned numerous other hits including one of the first Greek Hip Hop hits, 'Se Thelo' . The song has become a classic nightclub anthem in Greece for over a decade. That same year, the BBC interviewed him on one of their worldwide broadcasts, Rough Guides, that can still be seen today on televison today. Aris went on to record a second album for MINOS-EMI 'H Epithesi Apo Ton Ari' and in 1996, he recorded his 3rd album for PolyGram entitled 'Sta Ksafnika'. The album generated a #1 single and video clip, Ta Flogera Sou Heili. In 1999, expanding his artisic freedom and independance, Aris returned to the states and established Magical Island Music. The CD single 'Bombero' was the newly formed company's first release. In 2000, Magical Island released an Aris Tomas - Greatest Hits compilation. In 2001 Aris won the award for Best Greek Artist in Canada. 2003 marked the release of the CD single 'Wild World' (originally written and recorded by Cat Stevens). Currently, Wizard Records has released of a new CD Single 'Beautiful Lady'. In 2007 Reloaded was released in the US and in 2008 the full length album was released in Europe. Discography 1991 - We Got To Love (Eva Records) 1992 - E Anametrisi (Minos-EMI) 1993 - Epithesi Apo Ton Ari (Minos-EMI) 1994 - Konta Sou (Minos-EMI) 1996 - Ta Flogera Sou Heili (PolyGram) 1997 - Sta Ksafnika (PolyGram) 1999 - Bombero (Magical Island Music) 2000 - Greatest Hits (Magical Island Music) 2001 - Mes Tin Monaxia Mou (Magical Island Music) 2003 - Wild World (Wizard Records) 2005 - Beautiful Lady (Wizard Records) 2007 - Reloaded 2008 - To Koritsi Tou Filou Mou Videography 1992 - E Ekthikisi Tou Karagyozi 1993 - Se Thelo 1993 - Etsi Einai 1994 - Fae Th Banana 1995 - Konta Sou 1997 - Ta Flogera Sou Heili 2001 - Mes Tin Monaxia Mou 2007 - I Love Rock & Roll (Greeklish Version) 2008 - Kommatia Ginomai (La Clip RMX) 2008 - To Koritsi Tou Filou Mou 2008 2008 - Beautiful Lady (United World Mix.


Kunstenaar: Aris Tomas
Titel: Reloaded
Genre: Rock
Releasedatum: 20-11-2007
Label: CD Baby
Media-indeling: CD
UPC: 837101416238
Dit product is een speciale bestelling


We gebruiken cookies om inhoud en advertenties te personaliseren, om sociale media-functies te bieden en om ons verkeer te analyseren. We delen ook informatie over uw gebruik van onze site met onze sociale media-, advertentie- en analysepartners die deze kunnen combineren met andere informatie die u hen hebt verstrekt of die zij hebben verzameld van uw gebruik van hun diensten. Meer details