Alle producten
  • Alle producten
  • Upc/Cat
  • Movies/TV
  • Acteur
  • Studio
  • Titel
  • Music
  • Album
  • Kunstenaar
  • Artiest (alleen Lp)
  • Label
  • Song
  • Classical
  • Album
  • Persoon
  • Werk
  • Video Games
  • Studio
  • Titel
  • Accessories
  • Apparel
  • Collectibles
  • Authors
GRATIS verzending op alles!


In Stock












Human Jewels

Human Jewels

Share Twitter
Prijs: € 8,95

Product notities

Welcome to Groundwork's Music an independent label rooted in Johannesburg, South Africa. Groundwork's Music was created for the sole purpose of exposing home grown talent to the world. Each offering is fused with the rich musical tradition that is the trademark of this country's magical cultural landscape. Shaping the labels vision is a grab bag of musical talent from South Africa and around the world. Together they are creating musical stylings that are unique and classical. In a world where electronic music deviod of soul abounds, Groundwork's Music seeks to satiate the musical desires of the discerning listener. Live instrumentation, melodic sounds, angelic voices and the heart of Africa colors every note of music Groundwork's Music shares with the world. In 2002,Johannesburg based poet, lyricist and actor Antonio David Lyons was launched onto the House music scene. His debut single, Night Fever was produced by Soul Khula (Craig Massive & Troye Liley) featuring vocals by Tamara Day. Night Fever introduced Antonio's distinctive styling of poetic house and smooth vocals to the SA music scene. In late 200, Night Fever was remixed by Native New Yorkers and released on the Gossip Records sub-label Undo as Saturday Night creating Antonio's first international release. Saturday Night is featured on "The Definition of House" by Dj Fresh, The success of Night Fever was followed by Body Poetry, which was produced by Iggy Smallz and Revolution for Smallz Sweet Sounds. In 2005,Antonio unleashed searing gospel vocals on Mbuso's Revenge 2,which was quickly followed up by the mellow Blue Bass, which heralded his first collaboration with jazz musician Musa Manzini. 2005 also saw Antonio pen lyrics for songstresses Andile Galeiswe (Desert Moon) and Jolene (We Can't Be Lovers). 2006 kicked off with his tribute to the late Iggy Smallz, Iggy's Song featured on the latest offering from Twistyle (produced by Revolution) and Sunday Morning which featured on the 115 club compilation. Currently Antonio is creating havoc on the airwaves with Step Away, which pairs him with jazz bassist Musa Manzini. Antonio's highly anticipated album "Human Jewels" is now available and features future classics like Suga Foot, Butterflies as well as the title track Human Jewels.


Kunstenaar: Antonio David Lyons
Titel: Human Jewels
Genre: International
Releasedatum: 1-1-2008
Label: CD Baby
Media-indeling: CD
UPC: 6009828570072
Dit product is een speciale bestelling


We gebruiken cookies om inhoud en advertenties te personaliseren, om sociale media-functies te bieden en om ons verkeer te analyseren. We delen ook informatie over uw gebruik van onze site met onze sociale media-, advertentie- en analysepartners die deze kunnen combineren met andere informatie die u hen hebt verstrekt of die zij hebben verzameld van uw gebruik van hun diensten. Meer details