Alle producten
  • Alle producten
  • Upc/Cat
  • Movies/TV
  • Acteur
  • Studio
  • Titel
  • Music
  • Album
  • Kunstenaar
  • Artiest (alleen Lp)
  • Label
  • Song
  • Classical
  • Album
  • Persoon
  • Werk
  • Video Games
  • Studio
  • Titel
  • Accessories
  • Apparel
  • Collectibles
  • Authors
GRATIS verzending op alles!


In Stock












Only Dreaming

Only Dreaming

  • Door Alex Arguello
  • Release 2-8-2005
  • Muziekgenre Blues
  • Media-indeling CD
Share Twitter
Prijs: € 11,13

Product notities

'Only Dreaming' is a posthumous retrospective of the music of Alex Arguello. A songwriter, singer and guitarist, Alex expressed his passion in his music. When he died suddenly and unexpectedly he left behind dozens of songs. 'Only Dreaming: The Music of Alex Arguello', produced by his wife, Ginny, captures his legacy of rich melodies, eclectic taste and Alex's expressive guitar. As a songwriter, Alex's lyrics are frequently introspective and philosophical; they question the meaning of life, love, and elements beyond our control as shown in the album's title song, 'Only Dreaming.' In this 2008 Billboard World Song Contest Honorable Mention winner, Alex presaged his own untimely death with the lyrics 'Time is immortal, stealing the days like a thief.' To Alex, his guitar tone was paramount and his playing reflects the principle adopted by musicians such as Miles Davis and Paul Desmond that 'it's the space between the notes that counts.' This is reflected on the CD in TWO Great American Song Contest Honor Award winners, 'Samba Para Todos' and 'Yesterday's Heartache,' the latter of which was also recognized with an honorable mention in the 2008 Billboard World Song Contest. Alex fervently believed in bringing his music to the world, but did not get the chance to realize this dream. His retrospective CD, 'Only Dreaming,' does just that. Joining Alex on the CD are a host of talented Bay area musicians. Among them are Bruce Forman and Yuji Tojo on guitar, Kenny Stahl on flute, Richard Bryant, Tony Lindsay and Simone Cox on vocals, Richard Chon on violin, Jon Close and Joe Indence on piano, Gary Regina on saxophone, and Gary Kehoe on percussion and drums. With a combination of memorable melodies, impactful lyrics and professional musicians, 'Only Dreaming' is the kind of CD that flows seamlessly and will find a permanent spot on your 'must play' list.


Kunstenaar: Alex Arguello
Titel: Only Dreaming
Genre: Blues
Releasedatum: 2-8-2005
Label: CD Baby
Media-indeling: CD
UPC: 837101061902


We gebruiken cookies om inhoud en advertenties te personaliseren, om sociale media-functies te bieden en om ons verkeer te analyseren. We delen ook informatie over uw gebruik van onze site met onze sociale media-, advertentie- en analysepartners die deze kunnen combineren met andere informatie die u hen hebt verstrekt of die zij hebben verzameld van uw gebruik van hun diensten. Meer details